Administration

Mission

Our mission is to provide a strong foundation for Life-long Learning by nurturing, challenging, and guiding all students toward their maximum academic, aesthetic, physical, social, and emotional potential.

This team works together to ensure that all aspects of the student experience here at Helena High School is positive and effective, inside the classroom as well as outside the classroom.

HHS Crest 2Administrators

Main Office
(406) 324-2200
(406) 324-2201 Fax

Mr. Steve Thennis – Principal
sthennis@helenaschools.org
406.324.2202

Mrs. Stephanie Thennis – Assistant Principal
slthennis@helenaschools.org
406.324.2204
A-G

Ms. Gabrielle Clow- Assistant Principal
gclow@helenaschools.org
406.324.2203
H-N

Mr. Willie Schlepp – Assistant Principal
wschlepp@helenaschools.org
406.324.2205
O-Z

Office Staff

Main Office (406) 324-2200

Office Manager:  Betsy Allen
ballen@helenaschools.org  406.324.2207

General Secretary:  Sandi Clay
sclay@helenaschools.org  406.324.2206

General Secretary:  Jan Buyski
jbuyski@helenaschools.org  406.324.2209

Registrar:  Patsy Althof
palthof@helenaschools.org  406.324.2212

Bookkeeper:  Dana Adamson
dadamson@helenaschools.org 406.324.2210

Attendance Office:  (406) 324-2211
Attendance Secretary:  Cristi Friede
cfriede@helenaschools.org  406.324.2213

Attendance Secretary:  Kelli Gustafson
kgustafson@helenaschools.org  406.324.2219

Attendance Secretary:  Wanda Haasakker
whaasakker@helenaschools.org  406.324.2214

Counseling Secretary:  Corena Hall
chall@helenaschools.org  406.324.2221

Library Secretary:  Sallie Melcher
smelcher@helenaschools.org  406.324.2231

Counselors

(406) 324-2220

Students Last Name A-E:  Ellaina Staldine
astaldine@helenaschools.org
406.324.2227

Students Last Name F-L:  Shane Dempsey
sdempsey@helenaschools.org
406.324.2224

Students Last Name M-R:  Jason Murgel
jmurgel@helenaschools.org
406.324.2226

Students Last Name S-Z:  Chrissy Murgel
cmurgel@helenaschools.org
406.324.2223

Custodial Staff

Day Custodian:  Patrick Hayes

Night Custodians:

  • David Allinson
  • Paul Blumenthal
  • Shirley Gilardo
  • Robert Griffin
  • Jimmy Pelitier
  • Vicki Kirtley
  • Ray Wolf
  • Rick Zidema

School Nurse

Deb Sargent
dsargent@helenaschools.org
406.324.2216

School Resource Officer (SRO)

Officer Bryan Fischer
406.324.2329