Administration

Mission

Our mission is to provide a strong foundation for Life-long Learning by nurturing, challenging, and guiding all students toward their maximum academic, aesthetic, physical, social, and emotional potential.

This team works together to ensure that all aspects of the student experience here at Helena High School is positive and effective, inside the classroom as well as outside the classroom.
HHS Crest 2

Administrators

Main Office
(406) 324-2200
(406) 324-2201 Fax

Mr. Steve Thennis – Principal
sthennis@helenaschools.org
406.324.2202

A-G – Student Last Name
Mrs. Stephanie Thennis – Assistant Principal

slthennis@helenaschools.org
406.324.2204

H-N – Student Last Name
Ms. Gabrielle Clow- Assistant Principal
gclow@helenaschools.org
406.324.2203

O-Z – Student Last Name
Mr. Willie Schlepp – Assistant Principal
wschlepp@helenaschools.org
406.324.2205

Office Staff

Office Manager:  Betsy Allen
ballen@helenaschools.org  406.324.2207

General Secretary:  Sandi Clay
sclay@helenaschools.org  406.324.2206

General Secretary:  Jan Buyski
jbuyski@helenaschools.org  406.324.2209

Registrar:  Patsy Althof
palthof@helenaschools.org  406.324.2212

Bookkeeper:  Dana Adamson
dadamson@helenaschools.org 406.324.2210

PowerSchool:  Dawn Schneider
dschneider@helenaschools.org 406-324-2208


Attendance Office:  (406) 324-2211

Attendance Secretary:  Cristi Friede
cfriede@helenaschools.org  406.324.2213

Attendance Secretary:  Kelli Gustafson
kgustafson@helenaschools.org  406.324.2219

Attendance Secretary:  Jodi Neary
jneary@helenaschools.org 406.324.2214

Counseling Secretary:  Corena Hall
chall@helenaschools.org  406.324.2221

Library Secretary:  Sallie Melcher
smelcher@helenaschools.org  406.324.2231


Counselors

(406) 324-2220

Mrs. Jaime Pandis
FRESHMAN ONLY
jpandis@helenaschools.org
406.324.2225

Mrs. Ellaina Staldine
Students Last Name A-E
astaldine@helenaschools.org
406.324.2227

Mrs. Ashten Broadhead
Students Last Name F-L
abroadhead@helenaschools.org
406.324.2224

Mr. Jason Murgel
Students Last Name M-R
jmurgel@helenaschools.org
406.324.2226

Mrs. Chrissy Murgel
Students Last Name S-Z
cmurgel@helenaschools.org
406.324.2223


Custodial Staff

Day Custodian:  Hailey Whetstone

Night Custodians:

  • David Allinson
  • Paul Blumenthal
  • Shirley Gilardo
  • Jimmy Pelitier
  • Ray Wolf

School Nurse

Deb Sargent
dsargent@helenaschools.org
406.324.2216


School Resource Officer (SRO)

Brian Haven
bhaven@helenamt.gov
406.949.3680
406.324.2329